Disable a user
If you need to disable a user, you can do it on the user's Profile page. Before you do, note what a disabled user loses:
- Their account is no longer accessible
- They lose access to old secure emails
- They lose access to new secure emails
|
Need to keep access to their messages instead? Convert them to a free account — see Remove a user from your organization. Once a user is disabled their emails are no longer accessible — to keep them, leave the license active or request an Export of Message Data. |
|
Admin only. You must be an administrator to disable a user. |
Disable a user
- Go to app.protectedtrust.com/Dashboard and sign in.
- Click User List on the Dashboard.

- Find the user and click their email address — their Profile opens in a new tab.

- Uncheck the Active box.

- Click Save at the bottom of the page.
A disabled user isn't removed from your organization — find them anytime via the Disabled Users filter on the User List. Disabled users don't count toward your license count.
Related
- Manage disabled users — view and re-enable disabled users.
- Remove a user from your organization.
- Export Message Data.