Remove a user from your organization

If you need to remove a user from your organization, you can use the Move User feature.

Before removing a user from your organization, please note that free users have many limitations:

  • You will no longer be able to manage the user
  • Organization policies will no longer apply
  • User's retention period will be 30 days
  • User will be limited to 10 sends for the lifetime of the account
  • Data associated to the user will be under the control of the user, not your organization

Steps to remove a user from your organization

You must be an administrator to remove a user from an organization
  1. Open a web browser
  2. Navigate to https://app.senditsecure.com/Dashboard
  3. Click the User List button on the Dashboard
  4. Locate the user that you want to remove from your organization
  5. Click on the email address of the user in the User List
  6. This should open the user's Profile page in a new tab
  7. Click the Move User link on the menu
  8. On the Move User page, click the Move To Guest Organization button