Add or remove the administrator role
You can add or remove the administrator role on a user from their Profile page. Changing a user's role changes what they can do — administrators can:
- Add or remove users
- View data associated with other users
- Manage organization-level settings
|
Admin only. You must be an administrator to modify a user's roles. |
Add or remove the administrator role
- Go to app.protectedtrust.com/Dashboard and sign in.
- Click User List on the Dashboard.

- Find the user and click their email address — their Profile opens in a new tab.

- To add the role, check the Administrator box; to remove it, uncheck the box.

- Click Save at the bottom of the page.
Related
- Add users to your organization — invite new users (and set the Admin role as you invite).
- Disable a user.